The visitors advisory committee consists of five members, two of which are from the hotel/motel industry. The County Board appoints the members who serve four year terms.


The purpose of this committee is to advise the County Board in administering the County Visitor Promotion and Visitors Improvement Funds. These funds consist of proceeds from lodging taxes raised by the County pursuant to the Nebraska Visitors Development Act.

The Visitors Promotion Fund is used to promote, encourage, and attract visitors to come to the County and use the travel and tourism facilities within the County. The Visitors Improvement Fund is used to enhance existing visitor attractions or create new visitor attractions in the County and supports the promotion fund.

Cass County Visitors Advisory Committee

Barb Slattery – Chair
Slattery Vintage Estates

Adam Johns
Platte River State Park

Marie Gregoire
Murdock and surrounding areas

Linda Behrns
Keep Cass County Beautiful

Nancy Bose
Active in several Cass communities


Carl Reichart – Executive Director
(402) 296-5999

Cass County Tourism – Mailing Adddress
P.O. Box 521
Plattsmouth, NE 68048

Cass County Tourism – Office Address
316 Chicago Ave, Suite 2
Plattsmouth, NE  68048