About Us

Nestled halfway between Omaha and Lincoln and the grassy banks of two mighty and historic rivers, Cass County is a popular destination for families seeking serenity or adventure away from the city. Discover for yourself why outdoor lovers, history buffs, and specialty shoppers are visiting Cass County like never before.

Welcome from the Cass County Commission

History of Cass County and its communities

Cass County Tourism Committee

Barb Slattery – Chair
Slattery Vintage Estates
barb@svevineyards.com

Brent Thomsen- Vice-Chair
Nebraska Lutheran Outdoor Ministries
bthomsen@nlom.org

Adam Johns
Platte River State Park
adam.johns@nebraska.gov

Anne Pope
Loft Community Theatre
LoftePR@lofte.com

Marcy Wagner
Title Core, LLC
MWagner@TitleCoreNational.com

Marie Gregoire
Green Gables Inn at Greatful Acres
marie@gregoireconsulting.com

Staff:
Carl Reichart – Executive Director
Cass County Tourism
918 Washington Avenue
Plattsmouth, NE  68048
(402) 296-5999
director@visitcasscounty.com